FREE Webinar for Educators: Protecting Student Data Privacy


As the legal landscape accelerates to catch up with the growth of technology use within schools, enormous burden is placed on both educators and edtech companies to be responsible stewards of student data. Schools bear the responsibility to ensure that they are using compliant educational technology and, in turn, technology companies must deliver products and services that comply with student data privacy laws.  This is no easy task, as neither educators nor edtech companies are student data privacy experts, but are in primary roles of facilitating education.

This live 60-minute webinar briefs educators, administrators, and school IT staff on what they need to know about student data privacy in the digital age. The training includes information on new student privacy laws, responding to parent concerns, data and edtech vendors, measuring and improving your data practices, and providing further privacy training for students, staff and parents.

Our FREE webinar, Protecting Student Data Privacy, provides an over view of these objectives:

  • Overview of key student data privacy laws such as FERPA & COPPA.
  • Types of protections your school’s ed-tech products must have.
  • The role of the educator in understanding student data privacy risks and protections.
  • How to balance innovations in learning with privacy and security responsibilities.
  • Pointers on teaching all students and staff about student data privacy and security.
  • iKeepSafe’s resources for student data privacy protection.

Join us Thursday, May 17, 2018

3:00pm Pacific/4:00pm Mountain/ 5:00pm Central/ 6:00pm Eastern

 

Fill out the form below to reserve your seat. We’ll send a confirmation email with instructions for joining the webinar.

Educator Webinar Signup

COPPA Safe Harbor California Student Privacy Certified ATLIS Certified

To learn more about how we can help, leave us a message:


Subscribe to our monthly
Privacy & Security newsletter.

© 2018 iKeepSafe. All rights reserved.