FREE Webinar for Educators: Intro to the iKeepSafe Data Privacy in Education Training Course


With the digital world inundating education, protecting student data privacy is of primary  importance to schools across the U.S. The the ins and outs of data privacy regulations, however, can be confusing for educators and school staff. As an educator, how do you keep up with everything you need to know about student data privacy laws and your role in helping to protect student data privacy? As an administrator, IT staff member, or school board member, how do you ensure all school staff is knowledgeable of student data privacy regulations and responsibilities?

In this live 60-minute webinar, iKeepSafe CEO Holly Hawkins will explain the basics of student data privacy regulations such as FERPA & COPPA, discuss school responsibilities regarding each, and provide an overview of iKeepSafe’s Data Privacy in Education Educator Training Course including pointers on how to facilitate the training in your school.

The FREE Educator Webinar, “Intro to the iKeepSafe Data Privacy in Education Training Course” covers the following objectives:

  • Overview of key student data privacy laws such as FERPA & COPPA
  • Roles and responsibilities of schools with regards to student data privacy regulations
  • Explanation of the need for student data privacy training for school staff and school board members
  • Introduction and explanation of iKeepSafe’s Data Privacy in Education Training Course
  • How to utilize the iKeepSafe Data Privacy in Education Facilitator Guide to hold a professional development training at for your school staff and school board members
  • Options for CEU credits for completing the Training Course.
  • Brief overview of iKeepSafe’s Data Privacy Certifications and Certified Products
  • Q&A with iKeepSafe CEO Holly Hawkins

Don’t miss this opportunity to learn how iKeepSafe’s Data Privacy in Education Training Course can fulfill the need for school staff to gain an understanding of US student data privacy regulations and responsibilities. Join us on Thursday, September 20, 2018 at 11:00am Mountain/1:00pm Eastern for this free live webinar.

Join us Thursday, September 20, 2018

10:00am Pacific/ 11:00am Mountain/ 12:00pm Central/ 1:00pm Eastern

 

Fill out the form below to reserve your seat. We’ll send a confirmation email with instructions for joining the webinar.

Educator Webinar Signup

COPPA Safe Harbor California Student Privacy Certified ATLIS Certified

To learn more about how we can help, leave us a message:


Subscribe to our monthly
Privacy & Security newsletter.

© 2018 iKeepSafe. All rights reserved.

Attention School Administrators, Educators, I.T. Staff, and Board Members:

Don’t miss iKeepSafe’s FREE Webinar:

Intro to the iKeepSafe Data Privacy in Education Training Course

Thursday, September 20, 2018 at 1:00pm EST – Seats are limited.

Reserve your space now!